D2L Brightspace Training

 
D2L Brightspace F.A.Q's
 

D2L Brightspace Training Schedule

 
D2L Brightspace Training Schedule for all Faculty and Staff (Click to Expand)

Date

Day

Morning

Afternoon

Topic

5-Jan Monday 10:00 - 11:30   What's New in D2L Brightspace
6-Jan Tuesday 9:00 - 12:00   D2L Brightspace Getting Started
7-Jan Wednesday   1:00 - 4:00 D2L Brightspace Getting Started
26-Jan Monday   2:00 - 3:00 Respondus for D2L Brightspace
4-Feb Wednesday 9:00 - 10:00   Kahoot!
5-Feb Thursday 9:00 - 10:00   VoiceThread in D2L Brightspace
10-Feb Tuesday 9:00 - 10:00   MediaSpace - Kaltura
11-Feb Wednesday 9:00 - 10:30   Collaborate for D2L Brightspace
24-Feb Tuesday   2:00 - 4:30 SoftChalk Level 1
5-Mar Thursday 9:00 - 10:00   Kahoot!
9-Mar Monday   2:00 - 3:00 MediaSpace - Kaltura
12-Mar Thursday   2:00 - 3:00 Using Content in Collaborate Webinar
23-Mar Monday   2:00 - 4:00 Panopto
26-Mar Thursday   2:00 - 3:30 Collaborate for D2L Brightspace
Workshop Registration Instructions (Click to Expand)
  1. Log in with your KSU NetID and password at http://owltrain.kennesaw.edu
  2. In the "Search for" box at the top, type in d2l.
  3. In the Category drop down, select "Instructor Led Training".
  4. Click on "Search".
  5. Hover your mouse over the workshop title until [Sessions] appears, and then click  
        on [Sessions].
  6. Click on the session you wish to attend.
  7. Notice the date, time, and location of the session.
  8. Click the "Enroll me" button.
  9. You are now enrolled in the session. You will receive an email confirmation within a few minutes.
 

D2L Brightspace 10.3 UITS Preview Video

What is New in D2L Brightspace? Short Preview for KSU Instructors

Extended version of the What is New in D2L Brightspace? Preview Video

Additional UITS Training Videos

Managing Course Content with the Content Tool
Copying a Full Course Copying Selected Components Only
Setting Up a Dropbox
Setting Up Discussions
Emailing from the Classlist
Grades Settings
Managing Grades in the Points System
Managing Grades in the Weighted System
Collaborate Guide for the Instructor
Collaborate Quick Guide for the Presenter
 

D2L Brightspace UITS Documentation Resources

D2L Brightspace 10.3 Quick Guide
D2L Brightspace 10.3 New & Updated Features Booklet
The Environment
The Content Tool
The DropBox Tool
The Discussions Tool
The Quizzes Tool
The Grade Book
The Mail Tool
The Attendance Tool
The Rubrics Tool
The Groups Tool

Additional resource booklets and videos are currently being updated to demonstrate the upgraded version.

 


Return to KSU Faculty & Staff page